IEEE Connected and Automated Vehicle Summit
8 February 2018 – Santa Clara, CA, USA

About This Summit

What does the future hold for autonomous and connected vehicles, and how will communications technology help reach this destination? During this one-day industry summit hosted by the IEEE Communications Society (ComSoc) and IEEE Vehicular Technology Society (VTS), executives, technical leaders, and internationally recognized academics will discuss future use cases, challenges, and opportunities related to connected and automated vehicles, including how 5G networks can support the automotive and mobility industries. The summit will include perspectives from automakers, network operators, and developers of enabling automotive technologies. Topics will include autonomous driving, sensor fusion, deep learning, 5G, DSRC, LIDAR, radar, mapping, computing platforms, IoT, cloud, security, and societal impacts. We invite you to join this unique and collaborative IEEE summit in the heart of Silicon Valley, where featured speakers will include:

  • Dr. Steve Shladover, Road Vehicle Automation Systems Researcher
  • Prof. Michele Zorzi, University of Padova, Italy
  • Roxie Paine, Director, Autonomous Transportation Ecosystems, Analog Devices Inc.
  • Colm Prendergast, Principal Autonomous Driving System Architect, Analog Devices Inc.
  • Erdal Yilmaz, Autonomous Driving System Architect, Analog Devices Inc.
  • Matt Arcaro, Lead Mktg Mgr, Internet of Things Solutions, AT&T Mobility Services LLC
  • Dragos Maciuca, Executive Technical Director, Ford Research and Innovation Center
  • Ken Horne, Automotive and Energy Strategic Planning Manager, Keysight Technologies
  • Roger Nichols, 5G Program Manager, Keysight Technologies, Inc.
  • Dr. Melissa Cefkin, Principal Scientist, Design Anthropologist, Nissan Research Center
  • Liam Pedersen, Senior Manager for Autonomous Vehicles, Nissan Research Center
  • Vaibhav Garg, Systems Manager, Texas Instruments
  • Dr. Takayuki Shimizu, Researcher, Toyota ITC
  • Dr. Matthew Weed, Director of Research and Development, Luminar
  • Ganesh V. Iyer, CIO & Digital Operations Executive, NIO
  • Dr. Arunesh Roy, Systems Architect, NXP Semiconductors
  • Dr. Jonathan Petit, Senior Director of Research, OnBoard Security
  • Jeff Willey, Director of Research, RFNav
  • Dr. Maha Achour, CEO and co-founder, Metawave Corp
  • Leigh M. Chinitz, Ph.D., CEO, octoScope
  • Joakim Wiklund, VP of Engineering, Savari
  • Daniel Richart, Founder and CEO, Teraki
  • Joao Barros, Founder and CEO, Veniam

Full Program and Speaker Info

2018 Sponsors